Sarah E Doig

BMus (Hons), DipLib


author

speaker  

musician

Below is a list of my speaking engagements  in the next few months. Most events are open to the general public for which they charge a modest entrance fee. However, before you make plans to attend, please contact the relevant organisation to check. If you are unable to contact the organisation, please contact me.


2019



Wednesday 11th September at 7.30pm

“To relieve need and distress”: the Story of East Anglian Almshouses

Lexden History Society, Essex


Thursday 12th September at 7.30pm

Celebrating Suffolk women: a pot-pourri of stories about the county’s famous and not so well-known women

95 Club, Sudbury, Suffolk


Monday 16th September at 10.30am

Beyond hatches, matches and dispatches: curious tales from Suffolk parish registers

East Suffolk U3A, Woodbridge, Suffolk


Wednesday 18th September at 7.30pm

"The Compleat Parish Officer": supporting the local community in the eighteenth century

Mid Norfolk Family History Society, Dereham, Norfolk


Tuesday 24th September at 7.45pm

Beyond hatches, matches and dispatches: curious tales from Suffolk parish registers

Gipping Women’s Club, Needham Market, Suffolk


Thursday 26th September at 7.15pm

“To relieve need and distress”: the Story of East Anglian Almshouses

Suffolk Family History Society, Ipswich, Suffolk


Saturday 28th September at 7.00pm

Daniel Defoe’s Tour of the Eastern Counties in 1722: an eighteenth-century writer’s view of the region

Walberswick Local History Group, Suffolk


Tuesday 1st October at 7.30pm

Daniel Defoe’s Tour of the Eastern Counties in 1722: an eighteenth-century writer’s view of the region

The Thetford Society, Norfolk


Wednesday 2nd October at 7.30pm

“To relieve need and distress”: the Story of East Anglian Almshouses

Stowupland Local History Group, Suffolk


Monday 14th October at 2.00pm

A job for life: the history of apprenticeship and guilds

Ramsey U3A Family History Group, Cambridgeshire


Tuesday 15th October at 7.30pm

Fire!: fascinating and bizarre fire-related tales from Suffolk’s history

Wickhambrook Local History Society, Suffolk


Wednesday 16th October at 7.30pm

The rise and decline of the Victorian Reading Room in East Anglia

Walsham le Willows History Group, Suffolk


Saturday 26th October at 10.00am

A Sign of the Times: local history told through East Anglian village signs

Bury Record Office, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk (phone 01284 741212 for further details and to book a place)


Thursday 31st October at 7.30pm

“To relieve need and distress”: the Story of East Anglian Almshouses

South Elmham History Society, Suffolk


Monday 4th November at 10.00am

Publishing Local History - a five-session course each Monday until 2nd December

Bury Record Office, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk (phone 01284 741212 for further details and to book a place)


Tuesday 12th November at 10.00am

Suffolk on the Home Front: the effect of the First World War on the county’s people

Bury St Edmunds U3A, Suffolk


Thursday 14th November at 2.30pm

A-Z of Cambridge: places, people, history

St Ives U3A, Cambridgeshire

To find out where I will be performing as a member of the early music trio, Hexachordia, please visit the group’s website page SEE US.


Copyright © Ancestral Heritage 2010-2019

Privacy Policy